Board of Directors

The current board of directors consists of 25 elected and ex officio membersAccording to the Bylawselections are held to replace three or four outgoing directors each year. The board elects its officers. The duties carried out by members of the board can be seen here.

2022 Board of Directors

Volker Steuber

UH Biocomputation, University of Hertfordshire, UK

Thomas Nowotny

University of Sussex, UK
Vice-President and Secretary

Astrid Prinz

Emory University, Atlanta, USA
Ex President

Leonid Rubchinsky

Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis
Indiana University School of Medicine, United States

Christiane Linster

Cornell University, USA
Program Chair

Shailesh Appukuttan

Centre National De La Recherche Scientifique, Gif-Sur-Yvette, France
Website/Infrastructure Manager

Ingo Bojak

University of Reading, UK
Publications Chair

James Bower

Southern Oregon University, Ashland, United States
Sponsorship Chair

Laure Buhry

University of Lorraine - LORIA (Laboratoire Lorrain de Recherche en Informatique et ses Applications), Nancy, France
Newsletter Chair

Anthony Burkitt

The University Of Melbourne, Parkville, Australia
Local Organizer

Rodica Curtu

University Of Iowa, Iowa City, United States
Membership Chair

Gennady Cymbalyuk

Georgia State University, Atlanta, United States
Sponsorship Deputy Chair

Salvador Dura-Bernal

SUNY Downstate, Brooklyn, USA
Registrations Chair

Anca Doloc-Mihu

Georgia Gwinnett College, Lawrenceville, United States
Tutorials Chair

Cengiz Gunay

Georgia Gwinnett College, Lawrenceville, United States
Newsletter Deputy Chair

Renaud Jolivet

Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
IBI Liaison Manager

Thomas Knösche

Max Plank Institute for Human Cognitive and Brain Sciences, Leipzig, Germany
Local Organizer

Eirini Mavristaki

Birmingham City University, Birmingham, UK
Social Media Chair

Jorge Mejias

University Of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Workshops Chair

Christoph Metzner

Technische Universität Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Membership Deputy Chair

Maurizio de Pitta

University Health Network, Toronto, Canada
Tutorials Deputy Chair 

Srikanth Ramaswamy

Ecole Polytechnique Federale De Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland
Workshops Deputy Chair 

Malin Sandstroem

International Neuroinformatics Coordinating Facility (INCF), Stockholm, Sweden
Education and Training Deputy Chair

Fleur Zeldenrust

Radboud University, Nijmegen, Netherlands
Education and Training Chair

Friedemann Zenke

Friedrich Miescher Institute For Biomedical Research, Basel, Switzerland
Travel Awards Chair


Boards of Directors for: 2021 | 2023