Board of Directors (2020)

The current board of directors consists of around 20 elected and ex officio membersAccording to the Bylawselections are held to replace three or four outgoing directors each year. The board elects its officers. The duties carried out by members of the board can be seen here.

2020 Board of Directors


Volker Steuber

UH Biocomputation
University of Hertfordshire, UK

Martin Zapotocky

Czech Academy of Sciences
Prague, Czech Republic
Vice-President and Secretary

Astrid Prinz

Emory University
Atlanta, USA
Ex President

Leonid Rubchinsky

Indiana University
Indianapolis, United States

Ingo Bojak

University of Reading
Publications Chair

James Bower

Southern Oregon University
Ashland, United States

Laure Buhry

Inria Nancy-Grand Est
Nancy, France

Anthony Burkitt

The University Of Melbourne
Parkville, Australia
Local Organizer

Rodica Curtu

University Of Iowa
Iowa City, United States

Anca Doloc-Mihu

Georgia Gwinnett College
Lawrenceville, United States
Tutorials Organizer

Boris Gutkin

Ecole Normale Superiuere
Paris, France
Travel Awards Chair

Peter Jedlicka

Goethe University Frankfurt
Frankfurt, Germany
Workshops Organizer

Renaud Jolivet

University Of Geneva
Geneva, Switzerland
Social Media Chair

William Lytton

Suny Downstate
Brooklyn, United States
Sponsorship Chair

Jorge Mejias

University Of Amsterdam
Amsterdam, Netherlands

Thomas Nowotny

University of Sussex
Program Chair

Cecilia Romaro

University Of São Paulo
Ribeirao Preto-Sp, Brazil
Registration Chair

Malin Sandstroem

International Neuroinformatics Coordinating Facility (Incf)
Stockholm, Sweden

Ankur Sinha

Silver Lab,
University College London, UK
Website/Infrastructure Manager

Sharmila Venugopal

University Of California Los Angeles
Long Beach, United States
Education and Training

Fleur Zeldenrust

Radboud University
Nijmegen, Netherlands


Boards of Directors for: 2019 | 2021